Transfer

Innovative companies are successful because they are in constant contact with science, absorb new ideas from customers and work on the improvement of their own products and processes. The aim of transfer is to translate the extensive know-how and results of research into innovative technologies and processes for the local economy.

 

Technology Scouting: "From Science into Business"

Innovative technologies and new kinds of approaches are often created in one of Rostock's many scientific facilities. Their economic potentials often, however, unfortunately remain unused. This is where Rostock Business comes in. In order to optimise the process of technology transfer from science into the companies, Rostock Business "scouts" for such innovative ideas and technologies directly at the source, i.e. at the research institutions. In cooperation with the transfer office of the University of Rostock, we actively search the scientific landscape of Rostock. In this process, interesting approaches that are suitable for transferral into business are identified. Thanks to close contacts to the companies, suitable partners from business are found that are brought into contact with the scientists in the next step. By means of the technology scouting, new projects, collaborations and knowledge networks can be initiated.

Technology LAB

Technology LAB offers the possibility of initiating and/or deepening the dialogue between scientists and entrepreneurs of the region. Rostock Business supports interested companies in their search for transfer options in establishing contact with scientists and realising transfer projects. For this we invite exclusively entrepreneurs to the university and non-university research institutions, so that they can get to know their laboratories and institutes. Scientists from various specialist disciplines show current problem-solving approaches in their fields of activity and ways in which regional industry can cooperate with the university. Building upon already existing business contacts, new projects can in this way be developed and new network structures established. 

  • We organise a visit to the research institutions in Rostock and combine the guided tour with a discussion with selected scientists regarding your concrete questions.
  • We organise an internal R&D workshop for you with selected scientists at the university and/or in the research institutions.
  • We will visit you at your company, with selected scientists, present to you the possibilities of cooperation and discuss your individual questions.

We will of course treat all information with strict confidentiality. If you are interested please get in contact with us.

Transfer Events

Events contribute towards science, business and society getting to know each other and networking with each other. To support the transfer of research and knowledge into the economy, Rostock Business regularly organises events with transfer-oriented themes. These include symposia, workshops, conferences and other formats. One already growing event format is "Technology Talk Rostock". This is addressed to the research-driving companies in the Rostock region that would like to exchange knowledge and network regarding processes of research and development. This event is held under the auspices of the Rector of the University of Rostock, Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schareck.

News

Ceremonial Inauguration of a Pressure Tank for Deep Sea Simulation ...more »

Trials of Underwater Vehicles ...more »

BMBF Supporting Implant Research in Rostock until 2019 ...more »

Dates

12.11.2013 - 13.11.2013

6th Rostock Welding Days
...more »

Transfer

Innovative Unternehmen sind erfolgreich, da sie in stetigem Kontakt zur Wissenschaft stehen, neue Ideen von Kunden aufnehmen und an der Verbesserung der eigenen Produkte und Prozesse arbeiten. Ziel von Transfer ist es, das umfangreiche Know-how und die Ergebnisse aus der Forschung in innovative Technologien und Prozesse für die lokale Wirtschaft zu überführen.

Unser Angebot

Technologiescouting: “aus der Wissenschaft in die Wirtschaft”

Oftmals entstehen in einer der zahlreichen wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen Rostocks innovative Technologien und neuartige Ansätze. Deren wirtschaftlichen Potentiale bleiben aber leider oftmals  ungenutzt. An diesem Punkt setzt Rostock Business an. Um den Prozess des Technologietransfers aus der Wissenschaft in die Unternehmen zu optimieren „scoutet“ Rostock Business direkt an der Quelle, also den Forschungseinrichtungen, nach solchen innovativen Ideen und Technologien. In Zusammenarbeit mit der Transferstelle der Universität Rostock wird die Wissenschaftslandschaft Rostocks aktiv durchsucht. Dabei werden interessante Ansätze, die sich für einen Transfer in die Wirtschaft eignen, identifiziert. Durch die engen Kontakte zu den Unternehmen werden passende Partner aus der Wirtschaft gefunden, die im nächsten Schritt mit den Wissenschaftlern in Kontakt gebracht werden. Mit Hilfe des Technologiescoutings können so neue Projekte, Kooperationen oder Kompetenznetzwerke initiiert werden.

Technology LAB

Das Technology LAB bietet die Möglichkeit, den Dialog zwischen Wissenschaftlern und Unternehmern der Region zu initiieren bzw. zu vertiefen. Rostock Business unterstützt interessierte Unternehmen bei der Suche nach Transfermöglichkeiten, bei der Kontaktanbahnung mit Wissenschaftlern und der Verwirklichung von Transferprojekten. Hierzu laden wir exklusiv Unternehmer an die Universität und außeruniversitäre Forschungseinrichtungen ein, um deren Labore und Institute kennenzulernen. Wissenschaftler unterschiedlicher Fachdisziplinen zeigen in ihren Wirkungsfeldern aktuelle Problemlösungsansätze und Möglichkeiten für die regionale Industrie, mit der Universität zu kooperieren. Aufbauend auf bereits bestehenden Wirtschaftskontakten können so neue Projekte entwickelt und neue Netzwerkstrukturen etabliert werden. 

  • Wir organisieren einen Besuch der Forschungseinrichtungen in Rostock und verbinden die Führung mit einer Diskussion mit ausgewählten Wissenschaftlern zu Ihren konkreten Fragestellungen.
  • Wir organisieren an der Universität bzw. in den Forschungseinrichtungen einen internen F&E Workshop mit ausgewählten Wissenschaftlern für Sie.
  • Wir besuchen Sie mit ausgewählten Wissenschaftlern in Ihrem Unternehmen, stellen Ihnen die Möglichkeiten einer Zusammenarbeit dar und diskutieren Ihre individuellen Fragestellungen.

Alle Informationen werden dabei von uns selbstverständlich streng vertraulich behandelt. Bei Interesse setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung.

Transferveranstaltungen

Veranstaltungen tragen dazu bei, dass sich Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft kennenlernen und vernetzen. Zur Unterstützung des Forschungs- und Wissenstransfers in die Wirtschaft organisiert Rostock Business regelmäßig Veranstaltungen mit transferorientiertem Hintergrund. Hierzu zählen Symposien, Workshops, Kongresse und andere Formate. Ein bereits wachsendes Veranstaltungsformat ist der „Technology Talk Rostock“. Angesprochen sind hierbei die forschungstreibenden Unternehmen der Region Rostock, die sich zu Prozessen der Forschung und Entwicklung austauschen und vernetzen möchten. Diese Veranstaltung wird unter der Schirmherrschaft des Rektors der Universität Rostock, Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Schareck, durchgeführt.

News

NConf 2018 ...mehr »

Alfried Krupp-Förderpreis 2017 für Physiker Alexander Szameit aus Rostock ...mehr »

2. Wirtschaftsforum der Regiopolregion Rostock ...mehr »

Termine

Aktuell sind keine Termine vorhanden.